6 weeks tomorrow but it feels like a eternity!

Tomorrow I should be 6 weeks. Instead of feeling excited i’m feeling, unsure, worried, concerned and just generally not sure of the whole situation. What i’m not feeling is excitement which I should be.

Yesterday I had another bleed this time tiny hardly anything. I actually think it was from pushing my self while walking and pushing the pram. I have looked back at my fit bit and both times my heart rate has got over 140 eek maybe I brought it on myself.

I’ve been having abdominal cramps which in the past have been linked to wind but they just seem constant. I currently haven’t had them for a hour or so but it just worries me that something could be wrong.

I had another blood test this morning and i’m back at GP tomorrow. She said to wait a week but I wanted to see her before she goes on holidays so I’ve snuck it a day earlier.

The hard part is its not just waiting to hear a heart beat as I saw that last time but I still lost my bub. I’m waiting for the 12 week scan and for the due date. But right now it seems its day by day week by week.

Only two weeks and we go away for holidays. If something bad is going to happen I hope it happens before then!

my boobs are itchy, I feel a like nausea but hardly any it makes me wonder is this actually happening? but then I think could life be this cruel and put me through this again?? I feel guilty for saying I just want a healthy baby when I already have one but all I want is one more and then we are done. I don’t think I could possibly go through this for a 3rd time!!

Ah only time will tell. I need to somehow relax in the mean time but i’m just not sure how at the moment.

3 thoughts on “6 weeks tomorrow but it feels like a eternity!

  1. Hi there,

    I will be following your journey and I wish you the best of luck! I too, recently got the positive home test result and am starting my mommy to be journey. I am keeping it quiet for now, but will eventually be sharing my “diary” posts to readers. I am in my 6th week also and I have been having bleeding on and off. I have called to set up appointments with a doctor, but they are only seeing me on March 7th- so any spotting or bleeding I have is really making me nervous and scared about the outcome. I have been so extremely tired, that I have almost been living on my couch lately. Today we had gone out to do errands and I lifted about 6 grocery bags up a flight of stairs and it was later on in the day which I noticed some bleeding. I know a little bit is normal and everywhere I look online says the same thing but it’s scary…. It doesn’t help that my appointment is so far away. I don’t want to get there and have the ultrasound show… nothing.
    My thoughts are with you and I wish you all the best. Keep us updated on how you’re doing!
    Sincerely,
    Joanna from Montreal, QC

    • Oh Joanna, there isn’t a dr you can see in the mean time? My obstetrician appointment isn’t till March 10 .. seems soo far away but i’m glad my GP has been helping out. It can be scary every time you see it and just hoping there is no more. None of this happened with my son so it seems soo different. Maybe try resting and not doing as much physically and see if it helps. I really hope it all goes well and you see a beating heart beat soon! These kids cause us stress even before they are born!!

      • I think my only options are to wait forever in the ER to see someone or go through the hassle of going to a CLSC- in both cases it would be stressful and I feel like I would be picking up a cold or flu (thanks weakened immune system!) so I am unsure what to do. I think I will try my best to rest as much as possible, thank you for that advice. And yes, stress before they are born is right!! Hugs! We’ll get through it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

