Onwards and upwards?

At the moment I seem to be all over the shot,  one day happy and rearing to go and the next just feeling a bit flat and unsure.

Today I went for a run… I’m feeling great now!

I need to make a decision do I start training for a 5km run coming up (the 14km is too long for 8 weeks training)  or do I just run when I want with no pressure.  To some degree I need a break from all this baby stuff… I need another focus.

This would be the perfect thing,  I get back into exercise,  I have a distraction for the next 2 months and maybe can even prove to myself that has I can do something.  My run this morning want long and it took me a about  18mins to run 3km hmmm I would want to improve on that heaps for sure.  To run the 5km in under  30 would be my goal.

To enter the race or not to hmmm decisions decisions

Leave a Reply

